I always knew I was a Party Expert

I’ve always thought I was pretty good at partying. I love parties and celebrations, whether it’s birthdays, weddings or holidays- I like them all!

But now, all of my suspicions have shown true: I am a Celebration Expert!

Well, for work I get to be 🙂

Party City is one of our clients for the Zimmerman Agency so I had the treat of flying down to Miami to show all of the NBC Live Miami viewers how to throw a perfect Cinco de Mayo party!

Now you may be wondering, what would a little Georgia girl be able to teach people in Miami? I wondered this myself as I prepped for the segment. Luckily, Party City made it super easy and everything was adorable.

Friday was the big day. My debutante, if you will, as a Celebration Expert.

I had the help of Daniella (who is amazing) setting up everything on set.

20120504-153917.jpg

We set up the table, strung together the Taco shell decor, and prepped the food.

20120504-154110.jpg

20120504-154158.jpg

20120504-154217.jpg

20120504-154235.jpg

I loved the idea of using lemons and limes as place holders!

Did I mention, we had a live mariachi band? Those guys were the best and really set the stage for the segment!

20120504-154351.jpg

20120504-154515.jpg

I have to say, it looked adorable. Everyone kept coming up and complimenting us on our colorful decorations.

I especially liked the sombrero headbands! I think Roxy, the anchor, did too!

20120504-154919.jpg

20120504-154936.jpg

It’s a tough job, but someone’s got to do it!

3 thoughts on “I always knew I was a Party Expert

  1. I can not say enough good things about this post! First of all, congratulations for landing such an amazing job. Secondly, the colors and presentation are buenisimo! Perfect for cinco de mayo! Third, now I’m hungry for Mexican food. Jeez, thanks Jill. 😉

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Pingback: Party in the USA | becomingmarketable

Leave a Reply

