Next Top Chef

It’s about time that I redeem myself from the ironing burn and miscellaneous other horrible dinners I have made my friends endure over the past few years.

Tonight one of my best and most marketable friends came over for dinner. I’m on a healthy eating kick as my office is doing a Biggest Loser competition and I can’t stray from a competition.

For dinner: spaghetti squash, asparagus and salad.

20120531-203057.jpg

20120531-203110.jpg

Alli brought me these pretty flowers from her garden and I stuck them in this mason jar– I think they look perfect!

20120531-203213.jpg

20120531-203226.jpg

I am super proud of this meal and Alli even said it was marketable and kick ass! Mission accomplished!

I just put olive oil on the squash and cooked it on 350 for 45 minutes– talk about easy!

20120531-203353.jpg

20120531-203406.jpg

I’m making some progress! What is your favorite way to make spaghetti squash?

4 thoughts on “Next Top Chef

  1. This looks awesome Bean! So when I do spaghetti squash, I make it exactly like spaghetti with all the goodies. I fork out all the spaghetti squash and substitute it as the pasta. I have moved away from ground turkey and back to LEAN ground beef. It’s essential to keep the red meat in your diet b/c of all the iron. So make sure you’re getting your lean red meat in your diet and a perfect way to do so with spaghetti squash!

    That asparagus is looking a little too oily! Use a very small amount (1 tsp) or substitute for lemon juice. Season with garlic powder and lemon pepper too!

    Salad looks amazing and you can always switch up the ingredients with raw cashews, beets, garbanzo beans, sweet peas, etc. Make sure you’re putting a ton of protein in that salad!

    Love this! Keep it coming little sis!

    -kt

    • I definitely don’t stray away from meat, but I had some left over mushroom marinara so I figured I should use it up 🙂

      I think it looks oily because I had to zap it real quick when the spaghetti squash took a few more minutes! I definitely should have added garlic powder — yum!

      Those are great ideas for the salad as well. I’m trying to be more creative with them so I will try it soon and let you know how it goes!

      Thanks for all the big sis advice!

Leave a Reply

