Seared Scallop Success

My mom brought me some delicious scallops that she caught over the weekend. Thanks Mom!

I decided that it was time to venture into the seafood world with a seared scallop salad.

– avacado                      – apple

– pear                            – greens of your choice

– walnuts or almonds    – edamame

– seared scallops

The scallops were super easy and fast. Just patted them dry and threw some salt and pepper on them and cooked them with a little olive oil.

4 thoughts on “Seared Scallop Success

  1. Wow Jill…I can not believe that my scallops have become almost famous! The recipe looks great…can not wait to try it ….that is after I catch some more scallops in a few weeks!

Leave a Reply

