The Art of Changing a Light Bulb

This blog is all about becoming marketable, and chronicling all of the good and bad (or very bad if you remember the ironing incident).

 
I think changing light bulbs falls under the bad. I have needed new light bulbs for months… to the point where I was cooking in the kitchen with just the stove light. Romantic, yes. Practical, no.

How hard can it be to change a light bulb? Well really, it’s not hard at all. It’s one of the simplest everyday tasks you can do.

To be honest, I probably would have let it go on longer, but I have roommates now and they deserve some light.

Basically it all boils down to one thing: laziness.  Ugh, I admit it. I’d rather ride it out until the very end before having to fix it.

Friends joked with me about it. Offering to come do it themselves and one even sending a DETAILED instruction pamphlet.

So after much delay, let there be light!  I finally bought some bulbs and changed them as soon as I got home. So really the whole art is doing, not waiting.

Which household chores make you lazy?

12 thoughts on “The Art of Changing a Light Bulb

  1. I’ve also been cooking with the stove light for the last week or so…I called maintenance to fix it.

    NOT MARKETABLE!

  2. I love this post, as I read it I was guiltily looking in the direction of my kitchen/laundry…maybe tomorrow I will think about possibly buying some light bulbs… >.>

Leave a Reply

