Life’s Moments Captured

They say a picture is worth a thousand words, but I think a painting may be more.

One of my best friends, Joe, was recently in town and surprised me with a gift.

After quickly unwrapping, I saw the beautiful painting. This photo means so much to me, not only is it one of my favorites, but we took this the day my grandfather passed away.  Mema told me we needed to be happy even through the tough times. She said that he is in a better place, and we that we are blessed to have each other to lean on.

When I saw the painting, it took me right back to that moment two and a half years ago.

It means the world to me that Joe had this painted for me, but also because our friend P.J. painted it.  He is extremely talented and I’m sure put extra love into it.
I am obsessed with the details on Mema’s face and the way he made the photo come to life.

To view the whole progress of the painting, click the image below (Thank you PJ!):

6 thoughts on “Life’s Moments Captured

  1. Incredible, I have always thought the photo was the best not knowing the timing of it and now the painting……..this could not be a better gift to Jill and for that matter for all of us that love Bridget and Jill!

    Joe and PJ what great and talented friends you both are, Jill is one Lucky girl!

    Hope to see you in the mountains one day soon. John and Hank

Leave a Reply

